Be Part of the Fortune Cookie Fan Project!

Inspired by the great AKS staff rendition of AKB’s latest, ‘Koi Suru Fortune Cookie’, our own David Liao is calling for anyone interested in participating for a fan-wide collaboration video.

All you need is a camera and be interested in performing to the song of ‘Koi Suru Fortune Cookie’. Be as imaginative as you want to be in terms of setting up scenarios and outfits.

Lastly, feel free to spread the word since this is open to anyone and everyone!

Hey guys, this is David. To make this simple we’re just going to break down the video according to the way it was done in the STAFF version. I’ve listed the time slots below and you’ll just need to copy that portion of the video.

Please leave a comment below with your desired time slot to sign up. Spots are first come first served. I will pencil you in on the master list so you know that your spot is confirmed.

After that it will be up to your creativity to pick a location, costumes and any community involvement for your dance portion. None of us are professionals so there’s no need to be shy. Just smile and have a good time.

When you’re finished with your video, please email them to me with your name, time slot and where you’re from. I will then edit them all together while displaying your name and location. If you prefer not to be named please make note.

As a final gesture of friendly competition, I will be leaving the opening “center” portion open for auditions. If you would like to audition for the center position, please include a video for that along with your time slot video. NSK will pick the winner and you will be crowned the center for this PV release. There is a time limit as it’s possible that others may have the same idea. So I’ll set the deadline for sign ups by Monday the 22nd.

THANKS EVERYONE!!!

0:01-0:16 – Center Position

0:17-0:20 – mbreak25 (Tokyo, Japan) [COMPLETED]
0:21-0:23 – Yoshi (Ft. Lauderdale, FL) [COMPLETED]
0:24-0:28 –
0:29-0:32 – Sophie (Cambridge, MA) [COMPLETED]
0:33-0:35 – Akira Hakim (Malaysia) [COMPLETED]
0:36-0:39 – Dereko (Perth Australia) [COMPLETED]
0:40-0:45 – Jaru (Washington D.C.) [COMPLETED]
0:46-0:48 – Jet (New York, NY) [COMPLETED]
0:48-0:51 – Flyp
0:52-0:54 – cyan (Jambi, Indonesia) [COMPLETED]
0:54-0:57 – Mozenator (Chicago, IL) [COMPLETED]
0:58-1:00 – OJS
1:01-1:03 – Chase Lim
1:04-1:06 – Lili (Los Angeles, CA) [COMPLETED]
1:07-1:08 – Nicholas (Singapore) [COMPLETED]
1:09-1:11 – Chiima (Lincolnshire, England) [COMPLETED]
1:12-1:13 – TikTak (Gothenburd, Sweden) [COMPLETED]
1:14-1:16 – Ady
1:16-1:19 –
1:20-1:22 – Hairy Yeti (Colchester, England) [COMPLETED]
1:23-1:25 –
1:25-1:28 – Melody

**Note – I’ve already received the first video. Thanks to Sophie for doing a great job. Just as a heads up, don’t be afraid to keep the camera rolling to give extra footage. Extra choreography gives me wiggle room incase there are editing issues. Also good lighting will make your video look less grainy and more professional.

You can email me your video and information at newschoolkaidan at gmail.com

From what I have it’s already making me smile. I can’t wait to put the rest of this together, so I’m looking to have all the footage by Wednesday July 24th.

**UPDATE**
There’s an opening 0:24-0:28. If anyone would like to take that spot please let me know in the comments.
As for the second part, we’ll open up spots Wednesday. I want to edit through some more of these clips
before we start moving forward. If y’all are curious I have a handful of videos. Here’s a preview using the
ones I have so far.

KFC Preview

 

108 thoughts on “Be Part of the Fortune Cookie Fan Project!”

  1. Hello! I’m signing up for slot “1:25-1:28” :)
    Video is (simple) ready, but I still have to film the “center position” part with a costume :) everything should be done by tomorrow!

  2. Augh no I have a 4-person AKB0048 group and I want center but we won’t be together until the 27th noooo T_T

    If you’d like a coordinated group for the last group shots bits (where Togasaki etc are in costume) let me know and we’re down.

    1. Hahaha, Yeah!? I had someone tell me they were going to be in Jakarta in September. They wanted to send footage from the JKT Theater. So, keep in touch. You never know when that footage would come in handy.

      But Please feel free to submit a video before then also. You can do whatever you want. I think we’ll need lots of shots to fill the ending if you wanna contribute to that.

    1. Nah, I think just as long as it’s shot clearly and large enough to see. We’re just doing something simple and fun so I don’t think there’s too much need to be ultra picky.

      1. There are parts TGSK wear costumes with other staff.is that Necessary or not?
        cuz i only want to do this part 0:17-0:20

      2. Yes, thats fine. You don’t have to wear costumes. I think it will be more fun if you dress up or do something interesting but it’s not required. Your participation is already appreciated.

        Also I just need a recording for the time spot you picked. So if you do that part, I only need your three seconds of choreography.

      3. hey i saw the video clip of fan ver. you are in perth ,right?,,me 2 so surprise to see akb fans in australia

  3. Hi, I might be interested in helping out with a group shot although i kinda dance as if i have 2 left feet. I am in the LA area.

    1. Yeah, You’re definitely okay because I don’t think anyone doing this is going to be a professional dancer or anything. No one is going to be judging you on technical prowess. We’re just trying to have fun.

      I know some people who are meeting up in LA to do this. If you want to do it with them, I can get you in contact with them. Or you can do one on your own. It’s really up to you.

  4. You said you hoped to have the footage by July 20th, but seeing as there are still lots of slots left, are you going to extend this deadline? I just found out about this project today and I’m interested in taking part in it, but I need a bit more time…

      1. Oh, okay! That makes a bit more sense and is a lot more doable, haha! Thanks! I’ll let you know what time slot I want soon.

  5. Hey am I considered too late to book a spot? If not then fill me in for 0:46-0:48 please and thank you :)

  6. Oh wait.. On second thought.. Never mind.. I thought of shooting via my webcam but the quality is just meh.. Sorry though :(

  7. I know it’s not up yet, but is there any chance I could snag the time slot 1:28-1:32? It’s okay if you want to fill up the slots up there already, though!

    Also, I’d be willing to take more than one slot if it turns out not enough people sign up, too!

    1. Yeah, I’d be happy to give you that spot. But right now I’m still waiting to see how far we get by the end of today/Monday.

      I’d love to do the whole video, but the second half becomes a lot more tricky because of the Theater portion. Me and TakeoRey have already come up with ideas to fill in those parts, so I guess it’s just a matter of getting enough people to fill in the other parts.

      When I get home from work today, I’ll open up around portion of the video. If you want to wait until then, I’ll put you down for 1:28-1:32

  8. Dropping by here just to say, my camera has a crappy quality and I won’t be able to get a HD video recorder before July 29th :)
    But be sure my part will be there soon after I get it back!
    I’ll also send the center position audition part :)

  9. oops ok missed out, didnt see poster above me, I’ll take the one right before that then…please.

  10. I can take any spot too (0:54-0:57 if it’s still available)! And I would like to “audition” (lol) for center!

    This song is too fun to dance to xD!

  11. The idea is really great an awesome, I wish I could participate, but I can’t at these days, but I really hope you guys are having fun & reflecting the core of this fandom (fun), & I hope your video can be seen by the Japanese community, and also the members of the 48 groups can see it as well.

  12. Is there still room? I could whip something up really quickly in the next 2 days if this is still possible.

    Either way, this is pretty baller. :D Good luck to all!

  13. I was wondering if y’all were planning on going past the 1:28 part? If so I’d totally be hpy to contribute to this project!

  14. Here’s a quick update, I’ve received about 5-7 videos so far.
    We’re going to open up the second round soon.

    Thanks so much for your interest.

  15. Whats the deadline? – I might have a “Proxy” stand in for me a cute girl holding a sign with my “Name” on it – or maybe shots of me from the shoulders down?? I think there’s a TON of Tumblr people who’d be into this too.

  16. Are you still accepting for the first part? i can do 1:23-1:25 :D if somebody has yet to do it. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

