NEED MORE VIDEOS – KFC Fan Project Part 2

Here’s a quick preview…

**A Quick Note**
If you signed up during the first round of time slots please send in your video before Saturday July 27. If we do not receive an email asking for an extension before Saturday, we will open those spots up for someone else.

So thanks everyone for all the great support! Now that the first half of the slots are nearly done, we are opening slots for part two. I’m finding the need for a lot more shots so we can create a dynamic ending for the PV. There are open time slots listed below. Please comment and I’ll sign you up for those portions for you to recreate.

After that it will be up to your creativity to pick a location, costumes and any community involvement for your dance portion. Again, none of us are professionals so there’s no need to be shy. Just smile and have a good time. Keep the camera rolling for extra footage and good lighting also helps.

You may have also noticed that there’s still the rest of the PV to fill from 2:11-3:05. The Staff PV goes off and does it’s own thing so it makes it a bit difficult to try to copy frame for frame. So we are going to make this an open call for anyone else who hasn’t signed up. There’s no need ask permission, just make a video from a part of the choreography you like and I’ll edit it in the best way possible. One thing I’ve notice working on this project is the International Reach AKB has. If you’d like to contribute your own portion, here’s a chance.

When you’re finished with your video, please email them to me with your name, time slot and city/country where you’re from. I would really like to finish this video within the week. KFC releases next month in Japan so I’m going to put a deadline of July 31. After that I can’t guarantee that I will accept any more videos.

You can email your video and information at newschoolkaidan at gmail.com


Second Round

1:28-1:32 – Caitlin (Ewa Beach, Hawaii) [COMPLETED]
1:32-1:35 – Serenyty
1:36-1:38 – TomJan
1:38-1:40 – Marlowe
1:40-1:41 – ShinBaka
1:42-1:45 – boykun (San Bernadino, CA) [COMPLETED]
1:45-1:49 – jasmine (Singapore) [COMPLETED]
1:50-1:52 – takatophillip
1:53-1:55 – Gaby
1:55-1:57 –
1:58-2:02 – danceotokogary (Hong Kong China) [COMPLETED]
2:02-2:06 –
2:07-2:09- Dani
2:09-2:10-

Free Dance Portion

2:11-3:05

44 thoughts on “NEED MORE VIDEOS – KFC Fan Project Part 2”

      1. ok my friend and me want take the part of 1:55-1:57 -. It’s possible or it’s just one part by person ?

        we should choose ?

      2. Yes, it’s fine record them together with your friend. Send me both. I’ll find a way to fit them in.

        I can always use more footage.

      1. if i did just the free dance portion and used the staff choreography would that be fine and you can edit it in? i dont see any spots open judging from the comments lol^^;;

  1. Hey David, I’ll try to get the AKB48 SoCal Fanclub to do 2:03-2:07 and 2:44-2:48, and maybe some extra parts if we have time.

  2. I really missed the deadline for the first project but I can definitely make it for the deadline for this one. Can do the part for 1:55-1:57?

    1. Ohh umm.. sorry about the one I said earlier.. Can I have 2:36-2:48 instead? :) sorry about that.

  3. Shot the costume full length video for everything you can need, I’m shooting my “Uranatteyo” part and everything should roll in :)

Leave a Reply

